In this section

Share this page

Cisco CCNP Service Provider Certification

The Cisco Certified Network Professional - Service Provider certification (CCNA SP) focuses on the latest in Service Provider industry core networking technologies and trends, and validates the ability to configure and implement Cisco Service Provider Next-Generation networks.


Cisco Certified Network Associate - Service Provider (CCNA SP)

Exams and Recommended Training

Required Exams Recommended Training 
642-883 SPROUTE Deploying Cisco Service Provider Network Routing (SPROUTE)
642-885 SPADVROUTE  Deploying Cisco Service Provider Network Advanced Routing (SPADVROUTE) 
642-887 SPCORE Implementing Cisco Service Provider Next Generation Core Network Services (SPCORE) 
642-889 SPEDGE Implementing Cisco Service Provider Next Generation EDGE Network Services (SPEDGE) 



The CCNA Service Provider certification is valid for three years. To recertify, pass ONE of the following exams before the certification expiration date:

  • Pass the current SPNGN1 or SPNGN2 exam.
  • Pass any current CCNA Concentration exam (wireless, or security, or voice, or SP Ops).
  • Pass the current CCDA exam.
  • Pass any current 642-XXX professional level exam.
  • Pass any current Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams or MeetingPlace Specialist exams, Implementing Cisco Telepresence Installations (ITI) exams, Cisco Leading Virtual Classroom Instruction exams, or any 650 online exams).
  • Pass any current CCIE Written Exam.
  • Pass the current CCDE Written Exam OR current CCDE Practical Exam.
  • Pass the Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) interview AND the CCAr board review to extend lower certifications.

Anyone who has previously certified as a CCIP should view our CCIP to CCNP transition information.

Get a Cisco Certification with Global Knowledge Today

For full details of all Cisco courses download the latest Cisco Brochure or call us on +353-1-8148200 or email for more information.